top of page
Search
Writer's picturePaige

Stepping into digital

So, since my last post I have been continuing my exploration into abstraction, but I have also been exploring materials. I have had a go at creating digital pieces. I figure that through digital drawing software I can achieve the bold, crisp shapes I am after.


I've been wanting to try digital art for a while and I feel like this is a perfect time to give it a go. Using digital drawing software stopped me from encountering some of the issues that I listed in my "Roaring 20s" post.


I downloaded an app and had a go with all the different features it had to offer. These are the first few I have done so far:



While I miss the authenticity that paint has to offer, I cannot deny the ease of this method. I can quickly change the composition, the colour, or the opacity. I can reuse sections if I don't feel like the whole piece is as strong. I can also create multiple pieces in a much shorter space of time.


It has been fun so far to just try as many features and methods as I can, it helps each piece stand apart from the rest. Though I am already questioning the longevity of something like this.

Recent Posts

See All

Fangirling

As part of the MA, I am undertaking an Art History module. Within the module I am trying to find artists that are relevant to the theme...

Comments


bottom of page