top of page
Search
Writer's picturePaige

Geppetto and Pink-Occhio


I recently finished this piece, called “Geppetto and Pink-occhio”, and I feel that is my best so far. I didn’t do any digital work on this one, but rather tried my best to tackle it the way I might when I create my pieces digitally.


I noticed that while I was working on the piece, I was very relaxed, I tried to not be too controlling over what I was doing, but rather, let it just happen. For example, I had realised I didn’t have any glue to collage the paper that I had torn and wanted to include, so I thought I would just tape it in place and see if I liked the composition. I ended up keeping the painter’s tape as part of the piece, I think it works well and I like the torn outlines that are visible. I really like the colours I chose; I think they work well together. The way the paint doesn’t perfectly cover every nook and cranny, is something that is not really possible to recreate digitally, or at least not quickly. Which is why I feel it might be the case that my work becomes a type of hybrid.


Despite that, I think it would be interesting to try and recreate this digitally, I have invested in better software, that I think will allow me to further push my skills.

Recent Posts

See All

Fangirling

As part of the MA, I am undertaking an Art History module. Within the module I am trying to find artists that are relevant to the theme...

Comments


bottom of page