top of page
Search
Writer's picturePaige

Peru Diary

From everything I had scanned in, I decided to have a go at digitally editing the image. I chose the image of a diary entry I had, which was from when I visited Peru in 2015.

I attempted mimicking the textures that I might have if I was physically painting over the piece. I chose to highlight some of the words from the text, however I don’t want them to be obvious, so I tried to make it appear as more of a gesture of the word rather than writing it legibly.


I do like the piece, but I still think all digital is not quite what I want, or perhaps if I had edited more imagery in, I would like it more.

Recent Posts

See All

Fangirling

As part of the MA, I am undertaking an Art History module. Within the module I am trying to find artists that are relevant to the theme...

Comments


bottom of page