top of page
Search
Writer's picturePaige

layers upon layers

I’ve been continuing to explore mixing mediums and trying new things. I’ve come to find new challenges and issues from mixing mediums together, but I’m constantly trying to find ways to overcome this.

I have tried some acetate over the last week, as I thought this could be a way for me to use old comic books as a surface without damaging them at all. An issue I have encountered so far is that the paint dries so quickly, that while I am trying to work into it, I end up scraping the layers underneath. The marks I make need to be confident, although a plus side is that it seems easy enough to remove something I don’t like! In terms of aesthetic, it works well, in that I am able to layer without permanently changing the surface. I have also been looking at layering acetate over acetate. By doing this I am beginning to create a bank of materials that I can reuse in my work.

Recent Posts

See All

Fangirling

As part of the MA, I am undertaking an Art History module. Within the module I am trying to find artists that are relevant to the theme...

Comments


bottom of page