top of page
Search
Writer's picturePaige

Glazing

So, I have finally bought glazing medium! I figured it was about time I try it properly, as I feel it could be very useful in my exploration. I’m still trying to find a way to paint in a way that is similar to the pieces I could create digitally.

At the moment I envisage my work following a collage route whilst bringing in digital elements.


Though I am only just beginning to use the medium so far it has been really helpful in allowing me to create what I am intending to. I can layer colours easily and overlap sections. I have also purchased better tape, to avoid ripping the paper and also achieve sharper lines. I might try using a fine grit sanding paper to help remove the visible lines of where the tape was.


This has definitely been a breakthrough, and I am excited to continue exploring.


Recent Posts

See All

Fangirling

As part of the MA, I am undertaking an Art History module. Within the module I am trying to find artists that are relevant to the theme...

Comentários


bottom of page