top of page
Search
Writer's picturePaige

Collaging Castles

I’ve carried on trying to make use of the scanned in imagery I’ve been collecting. This time I’ve decided to start by scanning in an abstract colour background – I’m hoping this will add some texture and prevent it looking too flat.



I’ve edited in some imagery on top of this, I included some pressed flowers, a floral doodle and a photo from when I visited Disney World. With the apps I’m using right now, I don’t think I’m able to achieve the quality I want. I will probably invest in better software as this method and the use of digital software, is a probable path I will take for my MA. I drew over the different layers digitally in hopes of making everything cohesive.


I think the piece is promising, but definitely not at the standard I want and know I can get if I continue to try.

Recent Posts

See All

Fangirling

As part of the MA, I am undertaking an Art History module. Within the module I am trying to find artists that are relevant to the theme...

Comments


bottom of page