top of page
Search
Writer's picturePaige

Gathering Keepsakes

I’ve mentioned in a previous post that I remembered I had a load of old comic books that I had kept after cleaning out my Nana’s loft. It’s made me think about all the things I might have that are keepsake or important in some way, that I could possibly introduce into my work. I’ve scanned a bunch of old notes, photos, books that are of particular sentimental value to me.



I’m still unsure of a particular “theme” I want for my MA, for the most part I’m just enjoying creating for the sake of creating. I’ve thought a couple times, in the least self-absorbed way possible, I could make myself the subject. When I created the Tiger Lily collage I really enjoyed the fact it felt like a scrapbook of memories, and I suppose what is the point of creating art if you yourself don’t enjoy it.


I’m excited to bring some of the resources I’ve been gathering into my work.

Recent Posts

See All

Fangirling

As part of the MA, I am undertaking an Art History module. Within the module I am trying to find artists that are relevant to the theme...

Comments


bottom of page